Years 7 to 12

The All Saints' College curriculum is designed to cater for a great diversity of interests and needs. As students progress through Years 7 to 12, a greater degree of choice is introduced. This enables students to develop patterns of study that are highly appropriate to their career ambitions and future needs. The curriculum is divided into three stages:

  • Years 7-8
  • Years 9-10 and
  • Years 11-12.

In Year 7 all subjects are compulsory. This exposure to a broad and comprehensive curriculum is designed to assist students in making more informed and accurate subject selections. In Year 8 students choose between Japanese and French. An increased range of choices is available in Year 9 and subsequently in Year 11.

In Years 9 and 10 student courses are structured around a core of English, Mathematics, Science, History, Personal Development, Health & Physical Education (PD/H/PE) and Christian Studies. In addition, students are required to select two elective subjects from the range offered in the Key Learning Areas (KLA):

  • Human Society & It's Environment
  • Languages Other than English
  • Technology & Applied Studies
  • Creative Arts

In Years 11 & 12, English is the only compulsory subject. Additional subjects are chosen from the remaining seven KLAs. The pattern of these additional subjects must follow Board of Studies regulations, as indicated in the Key Learning Areas section of this web site.

All subjects taught at All Saints' College Bathurst are under constant review. In the case of elective subjects their inclusion depends on demand, although every effort is made to provide students with their chosen range of electives.

Click the link below to download our Senior School Parent Handbook



Get Adobe Flash playerThis object requires Flash and Javascript installed and enabled
More News...

No Events Today

More Events...