• Message From The Headmaster W10 T3 2018

    27 September, 2018

    From the Headmaster…
    I wish to congratulate the Netball and Hockey teams who represented the two schools in Grand Finals last Saturday. In all the two schools participated in seven Grand Finals with four wins. Congratulations to the following teams who are premiers in their respective grades: 
    Scots All Saints College First XI Hockey
    All Saints Beagles 12 Years Division Netball
    Scots Littlebourne 16s Division Netball
    Scots First VII Netball
    The following teams are to be congratulated for making the Grand final and putting up a great fight:
    All Saints’ College Colts
    Scots Lee 14s
    Scots O’Connell 16s
    The following teams received recognition for scoring the most points during the season across the whole Junior and Senior Netball Competition respectively. The 12 Years All Saints’ Beagles scored the most goals in the Junior Netball Competition and the Scots First VII scored the most goals in the Senior Women’s Competition.
    Zoe Lewis from All Saints’ College was presented with the Rachel Jones Memorial Award in recognition of her commitment to representative netball.
    Two staff, one from each school, were recognized for their outstanding commitment to Bathurst Netball:
    Mrs Kay Nelson from All Saints’ College was granted life membership to the Bathurst Netball Association for her dedication over the last 24 years to Netball at All Saints’ College and in Bathurst.
    Mr Justin Adams from The Scots School received the Kathy Keech Striving for Excellence - Coaching Award for 2018. This was in recognition for his 15 years of dedicated service to coaching netball at Scots. 
    It is my great pleasure to formally announce the Prefects and House Captains at Scots All Saints College for the 2019 year. These appointments were announced at today’s All Saints' College Benefactors’ Service and at the Senior School Assembly at The Scots School.
    All Saints’ College Prefects 
    Bradley Gardiner, Kate Hodges, Hannah McCarthy, Christopher McEwen, Abigail Miller, William Mitchell, Cooper Nagy, Will Schoenmaker, Isabella Siegert and Gordon Thompson.
    All Saints’ College House Captains
    Scott Mawhood, Abigail Miller, Maurice Otutaha, Will Schoenmaker and Isabella Siegert.
    The Scots School Prefects
    Gabrielle Boshier, Charles Flude, Genevieve Gates, Mackenzie-Rose Honeysett, Andrew Knox, Jacob Lloyd, Connor Manton, Timothy Powell, Rosemary Webb and Anna Wilde.
    The Scots School House Captains
    Genevieve Gates, Mackenzie-Rose Honeysett, Andrew Knox, Connor Manton and Brooke Webb.
    The new School Prefects and House Captains will be formally inducted at the School Leaders’ Induction Service at the Scots Campus at 9.30 am on Sunday 28 October. 
    It was my great delight to join with the All Saints’ College community at today’s Benefactors’ Service at All Saints’ Cathedral. It was a truly wonderful service which recognised the founders of All Saints College and reflected on this significant moment in history for the College. I wish to thank Mr Christopher Morgan for his outstanding address which caused us all to pause and give thanks for all that has gone before and to also look forward with great optimism as two wonderful schools come together in 2019. 
    I also wish to acknowledge the very thoughtful and sincere speech from two representatives from Year 12 of 2018. Bethany McCumstie and Declan Duncan-Keen were outstanding in the reflection provided and the genuine gratitude they felt to the staff. Similarly, I wish to thank Mr Greg Jones for his address to Year 12. He provided much wise advice to them whilst also acknowledging their outstanding character as a year group and contribution to the college over many years. 
    The Scots School Valedictory Assembly on Friday afternoon and the Valedictory Dinner on Friday night will provide a similar opportunity for students and staff to reflect and give thanks for the graduating Year 12 of 2018.
    I would like to wish Year 12 from both schools all the best for their study vacation and HSC Examinations in three weeks’ time. I am grateful for their leadership of the two schools as the senior year group and for their contribution to the life of the school in its many facets. I particularly wish to acknowledge the outstanding leadership of our School Captains Georgia Poole and Charlie O’Neill at All Saints’ College and Emily Watts and Ben Dickenson at The Scots School. They have led their schools with tremendous integrity of character. I look forward to celebrating with Year 12 and their families following the HSC Examinations on Saturday 10 November.   
    I wish all students, staff and families all the best for the Mid Semester break over the next two weeks.
    David Gates  
More News...

No Events Today

More Events...